THIS IS GOOD TO KNOW…

Posted: 14 de February de 2012 in Sin categoría

I do not have a Kindle, at least not one of those used only to read this kind of books, but I do have something similar. I discovered that Kindle for Android was available and I downloaded 7 free books. One of them is called ‘Done. What most religions don’t tell you about the Bible’ by Cary Schmidt (he is a man, not a woman). I found it in Spanish but also downloaded the original English version because at least twice I couldn’t follow the translation or what it meant.

Last night I finished reading it and I just wanna share a part of it that I think is importat for what it says:

Second Corinthians 5 :17 says. “Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new”.

You are now “alive” in God’s sight -whereas before you were spiritually dead. This means you have the capacity, by God’s grace in your heart, to experience a personal relationship with Got on a daily basis. This is the close relationship He has always wanted with you, and it will lead to all kinds of internal changes (for the better) in your life! You now have the capacity to truly change for the better by God’s power. God will grow you and change you from within if you let Him.

Comments

Leave a Reply

